News & Publications

Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 9:56 AM
Congratulations to the New York State Optometric Association 2018 Award Winners! Awards were presented at the NYSOA's 123rd Annual Meeting...
Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2017 at 11:50 AM
Many NYSOA members may have received notices from Medicaid managed care plans that you are required to enroll in the...
Posted on Monday, December 11, 2017 at 1:04 PM
Current members of the NYSOA will receive their annual membership renewal notices via USPS starting the week of December 11,...
Posted on Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 2:02 PM
This time of year we often get questions regarding New York State's Continuing Education and other training requirements for optometrists....
Posted on Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 2:47 PM
After four decades of service, Executive Director Jan Dorman prepping to hand over title to successor ALBANY, NY, November 16, 2017–Jan...
Posted on Monday, October 2, 2017 at 4:12 PM
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE OCTOBER 2, 2017 For More Information Contact: Jonathan Burman or Jeanne Beattie (518) 474-1201www.nysed.gov State Education Department Announces No-Cost Children's...
Posted on Friday, September 1, 2017 at 2:21 PM
Join the Hudson Valley Optometric Society for its 2017 Fall Seminar on Friday, October 6th in Poughkeepsie.
Posted on Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 10:17 AM
This week the NYSOA is in Washington, D.C. attending Optometry's Meeting, AOA on Capitol Hill, and the inaugural AOA+, which...
Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 3:37 PM
San Diego, CA – CovalentCareers, Inc., a California-based digital media and career development company, announced its partnership with the New...
Posted on Wednesday, May 24, 2017 at 2:28 PM
The New York State Optometric Association is pleased to announce the 2017-18 roster of NYSOA Officers. Please join us in...