News & Publications

Posted on Monday, May 2, 2016 at 1:18 PM
Photo gallery from NYSOA's 121st Annual Meeting and 2016 Vision Expo East
Posted on Friday, April 22, 2016 at 1:21 PM
Since 2013, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services’ (CMS) Open Payments program (also known as the Sunshine Act) has...
Posted on Thursday, March 10, 2016 at 3:15 PM
Important update from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Posted on Friday, December 4, 2015 at 3:40 PM
                               
Posted on Tuesday, November 24, 2015 at 10:01 AM
         
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2015 at 10:16 AM
  Authors: Robert Belfort, Partner, Healthcare Industry | Susan Ingargiola, Counsel, Healthcare Industry Officials in the Office for Civil Rights (OCR) of...
Posted on Thursday, October 1, 2015 at 12:00 PM
Welcome to ICD-10  CMS BLOG http://blog.cms.gov/2015/10/01/welcome-to-icd-10/ October 1, 2015 By Sean Cavanaugh, Deputy Administrator and Director, Center for Medicare Welcome to ICD-10 Today, the U.S....
Posted on Friday, September 18, 2015 at 9:54 AM
 Excerpted from page 16 of the September 2015 edition of AOA Focus. 

After years of...

Posted on Tuesday, August 18, 2015 at 11:12 AM
Countdown to ICD-10 Implementation Date Take these 10 steps to take to maximize the ICD-10 resources AOA has available and prepare...
Posted on Wednesday, August 5, 2015 at 9:36 AM
Advisory From The AOA General Counsel     SUBJ: FCLCA Enforcement Update     FROM: Mike Stokes, AOA General Counsel     TO: AOA Affiliate Presidents and Executive Directors Interim Response to...